Photo Series Day 2: Reading #InMyBurkini

14689289_10209560367860010_961207870_o
I love to read because it allows me to see the world through other people’s eyes. Regardless of whether I’m reading fiction or non-fiction, I always try to find wisdom in the books I read, so I can become a better version of myself and share my knowledge and epiphanies with others.
Be inspired: Wondering what I’m reading in this picture? I’m reading a phenomenal book called “Paradise Under Her Feet: How Women are Transforming the Middle East” by Isobel Coleman. In this book, Coleman explores the history of women in several Muslim nations and how they are using the increasingly popular notion of “Islamic Feminism” to empower their respective communities.
One thought on “Photo Series Day 2: Reading #InMyBurkini

Leave a Reply

